13.8 C
Monday, May 23, 2022

Till now these bowlers have won the Purple Cap in IPL, only one Indian has done this feat twice in a row

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

IPL: The success of any team in IPL depends on how many good bowlers they have. In every season, teams include many good bowlers in the team. During this, many bowlers perform well throughout the season and get the Purple Cap. These purple caps are given to those players who get the most wickets in a season. So, let us know how many players have won this cap in IPL so far.

Sohail Tanveer

Pakistan’s fast bowler Sohail Tanvir was the first bowler to win this cap. He took 22 wickets in the first season of IPL in 2008. It was the miracle of his superb bowling that Rajasthan was able to become the winner in this season.

RP Singh

For the first time in the 2009 IPL, this cap was captured by an Indian. This feat was done by fast bowler RP Singh. RP Singh took 23 wickets in 16 matches while playing for Deccan Chargers.

Pragyan Ojha

This season once again the dominance of Indian bowlers was seen. Spinner Pragyan Ojha grabbed the Purple Cap by taking 21 wickets in 16 matches.

Lasith Malinga

The 2011 season marked the beginning of the Malinga era. In this season, Malinga made everyone crazy with his speed and yorker. He won the Purple Cap in 2011 by taking 28 wickets in 16 matches.

Morne Morkel

In 2012, Morkel troubled the batsmen a lot with his speed. He won the Purple Cap this season by taking 25 wickets in 16 matches.

dwayne bravo

Dwayne Bravo won the Purple Cap in 2013 while playing for CSK. He took a record 32 wickets in this season.

Mohit Sharma

In 2014, once again Chennai’s bowlers were seen. In this season, Chennai fast bowler Mohit Sharma won the Purple Cap. He took 23 wickets in 16 matches this season.

dwayne bravo

Bravo was once again seen in 2015. He once again captured the Purple Cap this season. He took 26 wickets in 17 matches this season.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvi holds the record for winning the Purple Cap in two consecutive seasons. He took 23 wickets in the 2016 season. Apart from this, in 2017 he took 26 wickets in 17 matches.

Andrew Tye

Andrew Tye is the first Australian bowler to win the Purple Cap. He took the highest number of wickets while playing for Punjab in 2018. He took 24 wickets in this season.

Imran Tahir

Tahir has also troubled the batsmen a lot with his leg spin in the IPL. In the 2019 season of IPL, he took 26 wickets in 17 matches.

Kagiso Rabada

In IPL 2020, Kagiso Rabada troubled the batsmen a lot with his speed. He took 30 wickets in this season.

Harshal Patel

Harshal Patel won the Purple Cap in the 2021 season of IPL. During this, he also equaled Bravo’s record of taking most wickets (32) in an IPL season.

read this also-

Watch: Anil Kumble’s old complexion was shown during net practice, this is how the magic of spin was shown

IPL 2022: This season these players withdrew from the tournament, many stalwarts included in the list


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img