13.7 C
Monday, May 23, 2022

IPL: These batsmen have created a ruckus and have captured the Orange Cap, see the full list

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

List of players who won the Orange Cap: Batsmen have always been dominated in IPL. Many batsmen have cemented their place in their national team by performing well in the IPL. It is worth noting that in the IPL, the batsmen who score the most runs in a season get the Orange Cap. So let us know which batsmen have won the Orange Cap since the beginning of IPL.

Shaun Marsh

Shaun Marsh holds the record for winning the Orange Cap for the first time in IPL. He won the Orange Cap in 2008 by scoring the highest 616 runs.

Matthew Hayden

For the second year in a row, the Australian batsman was seen in the IPL. During this, Chennai Super Kings player Matthew Hayden scored the highest 572 runs and got the Orange Cap.

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar captured the Orange Cap in IPL 2010. He was the first Indian batsman to win the Orange Cap. During this, he scored 618 runs while playing for Mumbai Indians.

Chris Gayle

In this season, Gayle surprised everyone with his performance. He scored the most runs in this season. He scored 608 runs while playing for RCB by Chris Gayle.

Chris Gayle

Gayle’s strength was once again seen in the 2012 season of IPL. In this season, he scored the highest 733 runs in the entire season while playing for RCB.

mike hussey

In the year 2013, Chennai Super Kings batsman Michael Hussey performed brilliantly. During this, he captured the Orange Cap by scoring 733 runs.

Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa had scored the most runs in IPL in 2014. He scored 660 runs while playing for KKR.

David Warner

In 2015, fans got to see a different avatar of David Warner. In this season, David Warner scored 562 runs while creating panic and captured the Orange Cap.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli was seen in 2016 He scored 973 runs in this season. This is the most runs scored by any batsman in IPL so far.

David Warner

In 2017, once again captured the Orange Cap. During this, he scored 641 runs while playing for Hyderabad.

Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson became the captain of Hyderabad after David Warner was banned for one year. In the 2018 season of IPL, he did not let the team feel the lack of David Warner. He scored 735 runs in this season.

David Warner

David Warner’s return in IPL was also strong. In the 2019 season of IPL, he scored 692 runs and won the Orange Cap.

KL Rahul

The IPL 2020 season was in the name of KL Rahul. He won the Orange Cap by scoring 670 runs.

Ruturaj Gaikwad

The season of IPL 2021 was completely owned by Ruturaj Gaikwad. This young Chennai batsman had won the Orange Cap by scoring 635 runs.

read this also-

Watch: Anil Kumble’s old complexion was shown during net practice, this is how the magic of spin was shown

IPL 2022: This season these players withdrew from the tournament, many stalwarts included in the list


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img