21.3 C
Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Ind vs SA 2nd T20 Preview: Pant’s army will go for a 1-1 draw in the series, this may be playing 11

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

IND vs SA 2nd T20: The second match of the 5 T20 match series between India and South Africa (india vs south africa) will be played today at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack. After losing the first match of the series by 7 wickets, the eyes of the Indian team will be on winning this match and leveling 1-1. In the absence of senior players, the Indian youth team will have to perform well in today’s match.

The bowlers were disappointed
Indian batsmen did a great job in the first T20 match. This was the reason why the Indian team was able to make its highest T20 score against South Africa. Although the bowlers were a little disappointed, due to which the Indian team lost the first match. In today’s match, Pant will have to use his bowlers well. In the last match, Pant was criticized for not bowling to Chahal in the middle overs. At the same time, it will also be interesting to see what changes India makes in their playing 11 in today’s match.

guest needs a quick start
On the other hand, many players from South Africa are getting the benefit of playing in IPL 2022. South Africa’s batting cannot be criticized much after the first match. Bavuma has played only 22 T20s, 14 of them as captain, his strike rate is also not good. They have Quinton de Kock at the other end, so Bavuma can play a stabilizing role. However, South Africa needs a more explosive start.

Aiden Markram will be unavailable
David Miller and Rassie van der Dussen showed their hitting ability in the first ODI and won the match easily. During the toss, the African captain had told that Aiden Markram has been found to be Corona positive, so he missed the first match, he will still be unavailable.

Probable playing 11 of both the teams

  • Team India: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan.
  • South Africa: David Miller, Rassi van der Dusen, Temba Bavuma, Tristan Stubbs, Dwayne Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Enrique Norcia, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Tabrez Shamsi, Wayne Parnell.

Both teams are as follows

  • India: Rishabh Pant (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.
  • South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassi Van der Dussen, Marco Janssen.

read this also…

IND vs SA 2nd T20: Gambhir’s love for Lucknow again showed, Karthik was thrown out and demanded to include this player in the playing XI

IND vs SA 2nd T20: Before the match, Karthik answered 12 questions, told which cricketer’s mind he wants to read


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img